I have many projects that I have started and never finished. Classic ADD move. Like this blog, for example, I started it 4 years ago with every intention on listening to a new record per week while writing… anything. I’d write in the same style as I do in a my hard covered journals by quoting certain songs I was listening to at that moment that happen to evoke certain memories or feelings. Even better, I could include songs, videos, photographs, and links to more information. There’s so much information out there and it’s not slowing down anytime soon.
The challenge is prioritizing that list. What’s right for you? What’s urgent?
So, anyway I’ve come to accept this as normal and there are people people in the same boat as I am. However, I’ve got this lil thing called ADD that can “get in the way” of executing these projects. *Solsbury Hill – Peter Gabriel* Heck, I did 4 other things since I stared to finish this draft. That’s right, I started this one on May 1st. There are 7 others that haven’t been touched since the day I started them. I remember how this one started. This blog entry was started during the first out of many hard cries I had in May. It started here:

Oh, a good hard cry feels so good now. Chai just flopped on the bed. This somehow snapped me out of my sadness and I suddenly wanted to finish every project I ever started.
Dancing videos, photo uploads, write my story, yoga everyday, tackle my pile of crafts including skirts I need to sew, relearn how to play guitar, choreograph… yoga once a day <— my new addition and inspiration for finishing this blog.

Without going too deep into my current situation, let me just say that this intense transition/change has flipped me upside down, inside out, and left me naked… raw… new. I need balance back in my life. Grief is extremely physical and is messing with my equilibrium. I was meant to go thorough this. I was put on this earth for a very significant reason. It was written and will be discovered in time. In order to get there, I must do as I say. I must not be afraid to ask for help. The answer is always "no" unless I try. *Last Goodbye – Jeff Buckley*

We have this one beautiful life to live and dreams to fulfill. Don't let anything stand in your way. And remember to keep talking, keep creating, keep an open mind, and keep the positivity flowing. It's easier when you're satisfying your soul.

What are you waiting for, Marinda? You've already started…

This is a lil self motivation blog announcing that I'm going to focus on strengthening my core by stretching my body everyday. Whether it be my Yin Yoga or Michael Franti Yoga DVD or "Creating My Own Yoga" Session. There's so much pain in my body right now… if I don't work out my kinks I'll pay for it later. I'll call it preparation for grad school…

Preparing myself for something.